LSV Predictor: 22

Hello All,

First attempt at my new category, the LSV Predictor!

Each week I will predict the exact result of every Premier League game, together with a small explanation of my statement.

Let’s see what I can do.

LIVERPOOL v SWANSEA CITY

I just don’t think Swansea are good enough this year to stay up. Coutinho is back, and the Reds are so good at home. Can’t see something different than a Liverpool win, it is just tricky to how large. Goal difference is the second most important criterion after points, so Liverpool will try to exploit this game to build it up.

5-0

 

BOURNEMOUTH v WATFORD

Spurs, Arsenal and Liverpool have all lost points at the Vitality, I can’t see how Watford can get anything out of this game. The Hornets are a poor side in my opinion, but will probably stay up because there are far worse teams out there. Their recent form has been poor, so I am going for a 2-0 Cherries win.

2-0

 

CRYSTAL PALACE v EVERTON

Tough game to call. Allardyce has not been able to leave his sign on Palace yet, collecting only 1 point in 4 PL games in charge. Everton are instead in great form at the moment, with 3 clean sheet wins in the last 4 games. Palace can’t really afford to lose another game, while consistency is surely not one of Everton’s strengths.

1-1

 

MIDDLESBROUGH v WEST HAM

Boro have the worst attack of the league, with only 17 goals scored in 21 games. Just to give you an idea, Palace netted almost twice as much. But their home form has been decent, and they are building their survival on it. West Ham are a strange beast, on a roller coaster of results after the really poor start. Surely the Payet-gate is keeping tense high. The sooner he is out, the better for the Hammers. I don’t think Middlesbrough will lose at home, but on the other side I believe they don’t have enough edge to beat West Ham.

1-1

 

STOKE CITY v MANCHESTER UNITED

Stoke are a good team, but this year they haven’t managed to find any strategy against so called big teams, conceding many. They got a point at Old Trafford, but that was a completely different Man United. Ibrahimovic is proving some pundits that they don’t have a clue, while Carrick and Herrera have given strength to the midfield. Man United win for me.

1-3

 

WEST BROMWICH ALBION v SUNDERLAND

Some of you know how I shouted at Pulis last Saturday when Spurs scored the first two goals. Not cause I hate him, but actually I immensely respect him. His teams are really hard to beat, and I was actually concerned we could not get past them last week. But Spurs were just brilliant. I think WBA just had a bad day at the office. I do believe that Sunderland will have a good game, but they are just too reliant on JD, not enough for me to get away from the Hawtorns with a point.

2-1

 

MANCHESTER CITY v TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR

As said in my previous post, if we play like last few games, there will be no contest. And I am optimistic. But you never know. I am still gonna go with a Spurs win.

1-3

 

SOUTHAMPTON v LEICESTER CITY

Apart from the 1-0 win over Liverpool, Saints have lost 4 games in a row in the PL, so it’s time for them to go back to winning ways. Leicester have a terrible away record this season, and they are gonna be struggling without two of their best players, Mahrez and Slimani.

3-1

 

ARSENAL v BURNLEY

Burnley are a good side, tough to beat, and I am looking to the Turf Moor as the second most difficult away game Spurs are gonna have, just after Anfield. Arsenal are up there fighting for the big things so they can’t really lose points against smaller sides. Their quality will be just enough.

2-0

 

CHELSEA v HULL CITY

Marco Silva seems to have brought some improvements for the Tigers, but I can’t see anything else than an easy Chelsea win.

3-0

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

